2012 Arts & Heritage Lifetime Achievement Awards

Monday, November 12, 2012


The Clarksville Arts & Heritage Development Council is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2012 Lifetime Achievement Awards in the areas of arts and heritage.

Karel Lea and Greg Biggs, recipients of the Heritage Lifetime Achievement Award, have founded and lectured at dozens of Civil War Roundtables around the state, led Civil War tours around the country, and written numerous Civil War-related articles for publication.

Beverly Parker, recipient of the Arts Lifetime Achievement Award, is a renowned photographic artist, co-founder of the Downtown Artists Co-op, chair of the annual Riverfest Tour d’Art exhibition, and educator for many years of advanced darkroom and alternative photography processes at Austin Peay State University’s Community School of the Arts.

All three recipients will be honored at our Ninth Annual Membership Drive and Lifetime Achievement Awards Ceremony at Emerald Hill Mansion on Thursday, November 29, from 5:30pm until 7:00pm. This event, which will include wine and hors d’oeuvres, is free and open to the public

The Clarksville Arts & Heritage Development Council’s Lifetime Achievement Awards were established in 2006 to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the cultural life of Montgomery County, either through the arts or through historical observances. Past Heritage Lifetime Achievement Award recipients include Eleanor Williams (2011), Randy Rubel (2010), JoAnn and Glenn Weakley (2009), Riley Darnell (2008) and Dr. Howard Winn (2007). Past Arts Lifetime Achievement Award recipients include Ned and Jackie Crouch (2011), Rubye Patch (2010), Dr. Solie Fott (2009), Drs. George and Sharon Mabry (2008), Tom Thayer and John McDonald (2007) and Olen Bryant and Thomas Brumbaugh (2006).

Category: AHDC Events, Events, News

Comments are closed.